Ploughing Prize Winners


Congratulations to all teachers and students that won prizes at our stand at the Ploughing. It was great to meet so many teachers and students passionate about Ag Science and despite Wednesday being cancelled it was a very successful event. IASTA would like to thank the Irish Farmers Journal for sponsoring the prizes that will be sent out to winners in the coming weeks.

NPA 2019 Daily Competition Winners (Prizes Sponsored by IFJ).


Teacher: Mr. Jim McManus

School: Cistercian College, Roscrea, Co.Tipperary

Teacher: Ms Donna O’Hara.

School: St.Mary’s College, Dundalk, Co. Louth.

Student: Denise Healy.

School: St. Fergal’s College, Rathdowney, Co. Laois

Student: Grainne Foley.

School: Intermediate School Killlorglin., Co. Kerry.


Teacher: Ms Patty Wade,

School: Pobal Scoil Neasain, Baldoyle, Dublin

Teacher: Ms Lisa Kilgariff,

School:Mercy Secondary School, Tuam, Co.Galway

Student: Aisling Cate Scannell.

School: Intermediate School Killlorglin., Co. Kerry

Student: Michael Dunlea.

School: Newport College, Co. Tipperary


Teacher: Ms. Cathy Halpin.

School: St.Mary’s College, Naas, Co. Kildare and

Teacher: Ms Breed Hassett.

School: Banagher College, Co. Offaly

Student: John Croghan

School: Glenamaddy Community School, Co. Galway and

Student: Liam Sheahan

School: Hazelwood College, Dromcollogher, Co.Limerick


Related Articles